News & Events

Meetings in the field of microcirculation and vascular biology & medicine
Please notify us about any events which you would like to appear on this webpage! Also National Society Meetings can be included! contact the Communication Officer, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Hermann Rein Prize 2016 awarded to Boris Strilic

The Hermann Rein Prize, donated by SERVIER Deutschland with an amount of 2,000 €, was awarded at the annual meeting of the German Society for Microcirculation and Vascular Biology (GfMVB), organised in cooperation with the Collaborative Research Center (SFB) 834 in Frankfurt/Germany. It is one of the highest awards in the field. All finalists have published in the renown journal Nature, the winner Dr. Boris Strilic (Bad Nauheim/Germany) with his work “Tumour cell-induced endothelial cell necroptosis via death receptor 6 promotes metastasis“ (Nature, 2016, 536(7615):215-218). The finalists received 500 € each from GfMVB.

Hermann Rein Prize 2016 Finalists
From left to right: Prof. Dr. Henning Morawietz (Dresden, Secretary GfMVB, Head of Prize Committee), Kerstin Wilhelm (Finalist, Bad Nauheim), Sven Reischauer (Finalist, Bad Nauheim), Dr. Boris Strilic (Winner, Bad Nauheim), Prof. Dr. Ralf Brandes (Frankfurt, President GfMVB). © Katalin Pálfi

Physical medicine and microcirculation symposium

~ between tradition and high-tech solutions ~

Dear Colleagues,

I would like to inform you regarding an interesting meeting on Microcirculation, on February 15-17, 2017, in Sarvar, Hungary. Please see the attached flyer.


For further details please contact Eitel J. Vida.

Sincerely yours,
Akos Koller
Secretary General, ESM

Eitel J. Vida
Market Strategy Development
IPO - International Prevention Organization - Competence Consulting Net - c/o VIDA Strategie & Consulting
Kontakt: Eitel J. Vida, Neuenberger Str. 9, D-36041 Fulda
Office: IPO-Office, c/o Bernd Kalla, Robert-Koch-Str. 3, D-36043 Fulda
Tel. +49 (0)661 380 90 99-0, Fax +49 (0)661 380 90 99-9
E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. - Web:

Vascular summer school in Angers

The University of Angers (France) organize a vascular summer school "VESSAL", 4th to 8th July 2016.

This intensive teaching program will provide an overview of the actual and future knowledge in the field of cardiovascular diseases. Selected thematic will be presented by renowned researchers and clinicians experts in the field who will share with the participants their experience through interactive plenary lectures, workshops, hands-on and laboratory visits.

For more information visit This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Also, enclosed please find the flyers for the summer school.

Sincerely yours,
Akos Koller
ESM, Secretary General

Presentation of our summer programs 2016 (All)  >>
Presentation of our summer programs 2016 (Vascular)  >>

18th Conference of the European Society for Clinical Hemorheology and Microcirculation

5th - 8th June 2016, Lisboa

Angela Shore is the winner of Malpighi Award

It is our great pleasure to announce that Prof Angela Shore was selected to be the winner of ESM 2015 Malpighi Award!

Marco Rossi
President of ESM
Akos Koller
Secretary General of ESM


Malpighi Award Nominations Deadline

Dear National Societies President/Secretary

Malpighi Award Nominations Deadline: 8 December 2014

Malpighi Award
This is the most prestigious award of the European Society for Microcirculation (ESM).  Given to an individual of internationally outstanding reputation in any field of microcirculation research.  The individual will deliver the prestigious Malpighi Lecture at the forthcoming ESM meeting in Pisa, Italy, 3-6 June 2015 and will receive the Gold Malpighi medal and Free Life Membership of the ESM.

I am writing to you to seek recommendation from your Society for the European Society for Microcirculation (ESM) Malpighi Award.  Applications should consist of a letter of commendation together with a two page CVs.  Please send nominations to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .  The Malpighi Prize Committee, is constituted to include: ESM Treasurer, Secretary and President, the last two Awardees, one other representative of the Executive Committee.  Voting is by secret ballot.  The deadline for nomination is Monday 8 December 2014.

Professor Angela Shore
ESM Treasurer

Additional information