Servier Award in Microcirculation

This award is offered by SERVIER in partnership with the European Society for Microcirculation for an outstanding publication on microcirculation / vascular biology in basic or clinical research. The proposed publication must be original research, of international relevance and impact and be consistent with the main objectives of the ESM.

Dear Applicants,

It is my great honor to announce that the winner of the Servier Award in Microcirculation is
Tamara Girbl Ph.D., (London, UK, and Klosterneuburg, Austria) based on the paper:
Girbl et al, Immunity 2018: 49, 1062–1076. Distinct compartmentalization of the chemokines CXCL1 and CXCL2 and the atypical receptor ACKR1 determine discrete stages of neutrophil diapedesis.

Let’s congratulate to her and her colleagues. She will receive the award on Thursday, April 18.
The level of competition was very high because all nominated papers/scientists were excellent, thus the decision was very difficult. In the end, the paper of T. Girbl received most of the #1 ranking.
ESM and Servier greatly appreciate the excellent quality of research in microcirculation as shown by this competition.
We are looking forward to seeing you all, in Maastricht!

Sincerely yours,
Akos Koller
ESM Secretary-General

Additional information