WCM 2018 Travel Award winners


The winners of the ESM Travel Award for Young Investigators to attend 11th World Congress for Microcirculation (WCM) 2018, in Vancouver, Canada (€400.00 each) are:

  • Nicole A.M. Dekker MD, PhD student, Department of Anesthesiology, VU Medical Center, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Mohamad M. Almedawar, PhD Student, Dresden International PhD Program, Institute for vascular endothelium and microcirculation, Medizinisch-Theoretisches Zentrum, Technical University of Dresden, Dresden, Germany


Akos Koller,
Secretary General, ESM.

Additional information